How do I save changes to my website?

 

 

You, and only you, are in full control of saving any and all changes you make to your site.

 

Bookmark does not autosave. If you are used to working in Google docs, for example, where your work is automatically being saved every few seconds, you will need to remember to save your changes to Bookmark as you work.

 

The good news is that saving changes on Bookmark is simple: Just click the green save button,

 

 

always found at the bottom of the left sidebar menu:

 

When you click Save, a green bar will momentarily appear across the top of the builder, confirming that your page has been saved:

 

 

And don’t worry. If you attempt to leave a page you are building without saving the changes, we’ll remind you with a pop-up message, and give you a chance to Save before you leave.

 

 

Other guides you might be interested in:

Previewing your Website

Publishing your Bookmark Website

Can I make changes to my site after publishing it?

 

 

 

Bookmark Supports your Success
 

Ask An Expert:  Get sound advice from our community, ask questions and get answers quickly and easily.

 

Bookmark Pro: Members get premium support from our dedicated success team - Chat with us one-on-one by clicking the chat icon inside Bookmark.



↵   Back To Topics