How do I delete an image from My Drive?

 

 

To delete an image, click the icon that looks like a trash can below the image you want to rename.
 

 

A close up view:

When you click this icon, you’ll see a message asking you to confirm deletion where the file name used to be:
 


 

To delete the image file, click the checkmark. (To cancel, and keep the image file, click the X.)
 

Your image will be deleted, and no longer appears in your folder.


 

Other guides you might be interested in:

Guide to the image editor in My Drive

How do I rename an image on My Drive?

How do I add a file to My Drive?

 

 

Bookmark Supports your Success
 

Ask An Expert:  Get sound advice from our community, ask questions and get answers quickly and easily.

 

Bookmark Pro: Members get premium support from our dedicated success team - Chat with us one-on-one by clicking the chat icon inside Bookmark.

 



↵   Back To Topics