How do I delete a template (my website)?

Once you have selected a template and registered a domain to it, Bookmark creates your website in the Bookmark website builder, and creates a link to it in the tab Your Website.

Here’s an example of a Your Website tab where there is a sample website set up using the Organic template.


To delete this sample website, first hover over the line of stacked dots on the far right of the website domain name:


A drop-down menu will appear. Choose “Delete Website”.

A confirmation window will appear in the center top of the builder screen. Click OK to continue with deleting your website.



Poof! Your website will disappear. If you used a subdomain, the subdomain name will be returned to the pool.


Other Guides you might be interested in:

Choosing your Template

Adding another Bookmark Website




Bookmark Supports your Success

Ask An Expert:  Get sound advice from our community, ask questions and get answers quickly and easily.


Bookmark Pro: Members get premium support from our dedicated success team - Chat with us one-on-one by clicking the chat icon inside Bookmark.


↵   Back To Topics