How do I delete a folder from My Drive?

 

 

To delete your folder, exit the folder so that you are in the root drive (All my Files) by pressing the Back tab at the top left of the My Drive window.
 

 


Once you do that, you will see the folder thumbnail in the All my Files window.
 

 

 

Under the folder symbol you will see your folder’s name, and some icons.
 

 

 

To delete your folder: click the trash can symbol.

 

When you click this icon, you’ll see a message asking you to confirm deletion where the folder name used to be:

To delete the folder, click the checkmark. (To cancel, and keep the folder, click the X.)

 


Your folder will be deleted, and no longer appears in the left sidebar or the All my files window.

 

 

Other guides you might be interested in:

How do I rename a folder on My Drive?

How do I delete an image from My Drive?

Uploading and organizing images in My Drive

 

 

Bookmark Supports your Success
 

Ask An Expert:  Get sound advice from our community, ask questions and get answers quickly and easily.

 

Bookmark Pro: Members get premium support from our dedicated success team - Chat with us one-on-one by clicking the chat icon inside Bookmark.

 



↵   Back To Topics