Community Questions

No page preview when I share a link on facebook any bug or error?

3

vote Up Down

On Nov 16, 2018 Bogdan Lungu wrote:

Could you please tell me view page preview does't work when I share a link on facebook, is there an error or bug?

 

 


5 Answers

2

vote Up Down

On Nov 20, 2018 Bogdan Lungu wrote:

 

 

answered 2 years ago

2

vote Up Down

On Nov 29, 2018 Warren Gouin wrote:

I have this too.  Facebook doesn't see the featured image from bookmark, and just takes a default image from my facebook page.  In wordpress I could set the features image, and facebook would take that.  In bookmark no featured image is taken.   Example https://www.naturalautismsupport.com/blog-gut-nostartprobiotics.  I have logged a job for this too, but no fix yet, so I'll upvote this one...

 

answered 2 years ago

1

vote Up Down

On Dec 24, 2018 Bogdan Lungu wrote:

Did you solved the problem? 

Please watch this video and let me know if in your case the problem is the same. 

https://youtu.be/RLG6kMYTdtw

Merry Christmas!

answered 2 years ago

0

vote Up Down

On Jan 10, 2019 Dean Ferraro wrote:

Hi guys, I asked Bookmark about this too. It has to deal with links in your Page's header. It sucks because the area of the code isn't editable by the users(yet). It really is a pain in the ass, when I want to link a blog article and the main page preview shows, NOT the blog preview. I NED THEM TO CHANGE IT ASAP. Give us Open Graph access so we can set our page preview images free!!!

answered 2 years ago

0

vote Up Down

On Nov 19, 2018 support@bookmark.com wrote:

Hello - thank you for getting in contact with us regarding your issue. Can you please email your account details to: support@bookmark.com that way we can get a more exact look at what is going on. 

answered 2 years ago

On Nov 20, 2018 Bogdan Lungu commented:

I have created a new website and now it takes the page preview on facebook but now 

there is a new problem. It doesn't matter what page I share it always tahe homepage as a page 

preview. I would love to preview the page that I choose to share not always the home page.

What should I do? Please check this out: https://bogdanoz.bookmark.com/contact or 

this: https://bogdanoz.bookmark.com/ the page preview is the same.


Activities

Total Questions: 620

Total Answers: 431

Top Users

Need more support?

Most frequently asked questions will be found inside our community. If you would like to contact us directly we’d love the opportunity to help you. Chat with us online by clicking the message icon on the bottom right side.