Community Questions

My default 'About' page still exists as a URL after deletion
URL

0

vote Up Down

On Jan 24, 2019 Warren Gouin wrote:

My web page was originally created using the AI site creator.  One of the pages that it created was an 'About' page.  I don't want this page, so I deleted it from the website editor.  It no longer appears in the website editor as a page I can edit.  

If I got to the URL for the page, the page still exists.  Google sees the page and indexes it.  The URL is https://www.naturalautismsupport.com/about.  I can't edit it etc, but it still exists as a URL.

How can I completely remove this URL? 

 


2 Answers

0

vote Up Down

On Jan 24, 2019 support@bookmark.com wrote:

Thank you for letting us know - I will get this taken care of for you 

answered 2 years ago

0

vote Up Down

On Feb 10, 2020 Emmannuel Ortega wrote:

Be sure to publish the page when the changes have been made. Usually, the server-side takes about a few hours (with Google removing the index from the deleted page), so it will at least take a while.

answered 1 year ago

Activities

Total Questions: 705

Total Answers: 487

Top Users

Need more support?

Most frequently asked questions will be found inside our community. If you would like to contact us directly we’d love the opportunity to help you. Chat with us online by clicking the message icon on the bottom right side.